Young scientist award

The Executive Committee of the Croatian Society of Toxicology is pleased to announce the winners of the Young Scientist Award, who will participate at the 5th Croatian Congress of Toxicology (CROTOX 2016) to be held at Hotel Valamar Diamant, Poreč, Croatia, October 9-12, 2016

  1. Marija Dvoršćak, Croatia
  2. Veno Kononenko, Slovenia
  3. Matjaž Novak, Slovenia
  4. Ana Stanić, Norway
  5. Antonija Sulimanec Grgec, Croatia
  6. Mirna Velki, Germany, Croatia


Extended Young Scientist Award: June 10, 2016

The Young Scientist Award is a fellowship for PhD students and postdocs that covers the early registration fee and accommodation costs (in a double room, double use). It will be awarded based on the quality of the abstract.

The committee will review all abstracts submitted by June 1. Young scientists will be informed about fellowship awards by June 20.

To be considered for a CROTOX2016 fellowship please submit:

  1. Abstract – the applicant must be the first and presenting author
  2. Letter of motivation
  3. CV

Please send all documents to: